Premiere: Emily Plays – 16 Years Old

Born and raised in Pavia at the beginning of the last decade, after many lineup changes Emily Plays are going to land on 2014 with a new record. Everything Will Be Pure Again follows up 2011’s debut album I Had A Heart That Loved You So Much and will be out March 3th through Dischi Soviet Studio.

Recorded last year by Gianmaria Aprile (Luminance Ratio, Ultraviolet Makes Sick) and mastered by Carl Saff in Chicago, the ten-track LP is a collection of references to the shoegaze scene of the 90s. Today, we are happy to introduce you to 16 Years Old, the second single from the abovementioned forthcoming LP, which is a cold, sharp preview of what you will hear in March.

Listen below. Emily Plays are formed by: Sara Poma (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Giacomo Tota (guitars), Simone Fratti (bass) and David Impellizzeri (drums).

Everything Will Be Pure Again – Tracklist:

1. Beth
2. 16 Years Old
3. Everything Will Be Pure Again
4. Mother
5. Evaporate
6. The Moment
7. All The Fragments
8. The Place From Which Both Came
9. The Time We Spent Alone
10. Wintertime