M.I.L.K. – Everything You Know

Copenhagen-based soul-funk collective M.I.L.K., led by singer Emil Wilk with the help from Reptile Youth’s Mads Damsgaard Kristiansen from, Søren Christensen and Simon Torp Littauer (, First Hate, Kill J and Soleima), shared yesterday their sophomore track Everything You Know, which follows the extremely well-received debut If We Want To. It’s an electro-soul song in the wake of the sound of acts like Jungle or Blood Orange, that grows with a measured pace based on funky drums and blithe percussion. Wilk’s soulful vocals and atmospheric horns lend a vintage aura of romance to the tune.

Speaking on the new track, M.I.L.K’s Emil Wilk said: “It’s a galactic love song about the kind of love that’s bigger than earthy things like time and distance. Love that will survive all the things that are disappearing as time goes by. “Everything you know will disappear // even every second, minute, year // but when they are gone I’ll still be here.” Sonically it’s inspired by the mixed feelings of falling in love. When you feel the ecstasy and meloncholy at the same time, because you know it’s all going to disappear one day.

Listen below.