Ardyn – The Valley

British art-pop duo Ardyn have announced the release of a new 4-track EP titled The Valley, which was will be released on July 19th July via Aesop. Ahead of the release, the pair formed by brother and sister Rob and Katy Pearson shared the title track off of it, a compelling tune that was produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Florence & The Machine), with additional production by Mike Crossey (Foals, The 1975). It’s probably Ardyn’s most resonant offering to date, with evocative percussions standing as support of Katy’s impressive and full of nuances vocals.

Speaking on the track, Ardyn said: “The Valley was written whilst retreating to the countryside to stay with friends in Devon. It was written one day whilst lost to a hangover looking at this incredible view of a valley. Subconsciously, it was probably about reconnecting with nature because is seems that we’ve all lost our connection to the earth, and this song is kind of a celebration of someone’s reconnection with the valleys they used to love and explore as children. At the time, we had been recording in London, and to go down to such a secluded and beautiful place of beauty truly overwhelmed us and fueled our inspiration.

The Valley EP Tracklisting:
The Valley
Shadow Light
Over The River
Gold Dust